top of page

Event listings

We're in the hall on Wednesdays and online

regularly too!

we usually meet 'in the hall' which is

St Matts, Newtown, Exeter

click for map

For previous weeks playlists

please click here

2024 ...

Wednesday 29th May​

Benjamin Joshua Tree

7:30 - 9:45pm

admission £10 or donation

(payment by card on the

evening preferred)

..................................................

Friday 31st May to 

Sunday 2nd June 

Gidleigh 2024

Nourishing the Heart

Moving together through

turbulent times

more info click here

currently one place

available (23/5/24)

e-mail to apply

................................................

Wednesday 5th June

barefoot dance

Laurence with the music

​admission £5 or donation

​(payment by card on the

evening preferred)

Zoom link with the hall

Zoom from 7:45pm: link - click here

ID:846-2532-9147

There is no charge for

joining us on Zoom 

Wednesday 12th June

Neil Pinnock

7:30 - 9:45pm

admission £10 or donation

(payment by card on the

evening preferred)

Wednesday 19th June

barefoot dance

Richard with the music 

​admission £5 or donation

​(payment by card on the

evening preferred)

Zoom link with the hall

Zoom from 7:45pm: link - click here

ID:846-2532-9147

There is no charge for

joining us on Zoom 

Wednesday 26th June

Rosie Perks

7:30 - 9:45pm

admission £10 or donation

(payment by card on the

evening preferred)

 

Wednesday 3rd July

barefoot dance

Sandra with the music

​admission £5 or donation

​(payment by card on the

evening preferred)

Zoom but no link with the hall

Zoom from 7:45pm: link - click here

ID:846-2532-9147

There is no charge for

joining us on Zoom 

Wednesday 10th July

David Ellis

7:30 - 9:45pm

admission £10 or donation

(payment by card on the

evening preferred)

Wednesday 17th July

barefoot dance

Karen with the music

​admission £5 or donation

​(payment by card on the

evening preferred)

Zoom link with the hall

Zoom from 7:45pm: link - click here

ID:846-2532-9147

There is no charge for

joining us on Zoom 

Wednesday 24th July

Christian De Sousa

7:30 - 9:45pm

admission £10 or donation

(payment by card on the

evening preferred)

Wednesday 31st July

barefoot dance

Xristiana with the music

​admission £5 or donation

​(payment by card on the

evening preferred)

Zoom but no link with the hall

Zoom from 7:45pm: link - click here

ID:846-2532-9147

There is no charge for

joining us on Zoom 

 

continued .....

dance against racism.jpg
2020-05-19 (2).png
Love-peace poster.jpg

If something isn't right for you at barefoot dance you could contact one of our Community Mediators

here

the body moving ...
... a dance of awareness workshop
with Laurence ... full details
The Moose Hall, CREDITON, 
next one:
10.45am to 1:00pm
Sunday 30th June 2024
all welcome ... £10 entry
or £5 concessions
IMG_1480_edited.jpg

Get involved with the vision for Roosland ...

more info ... click image now!

Next 'meet the land day'
tbc

2024 ... continued

no sessions during August in the hall

watch this space for outdoor 

adventures!

Wednesday 4th September

barefoot dance

Zoom link with hall

Wednesday 11th September

Ben Yeger

Wednesday 18th September

barefoot dance

Dora with the music 

Zoom but no link with hall

Wednesday 25th September

Hamid Van Koten

Wednesday 2nd October

barefoot dance

zoom link with the hall

Wednesday 9th October

Ben Joshua Tree

Wednesday 16th October

barefoot dance

zoom but no link with the hall

Wednesday 23rd October

Jo Hardy

Wednesday 30th October

barefoot dance

zoom link with the hall

Wednesday 6th November

Kay Chambers

Wednesday 13th November

barefoot dance

Zoom but no link with hall

Wednesday 20th November

tbc

Wednesday 27th November

barefoot dance

zoom link with the hall

Wednesday 4th December

Rosie Perks

Wednesday 11th December

barefoot dance

zoom but no link with the hall

Wednesday 18th December

tbc

Wednesday 25th December

no session

IMG_1798_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Next dates:  June 2nd/16th/30th

20240322_jpg.jpg

MOVING OUTSIDE
FROM THE INSIDE

An embodied movement group, held in the beautiful natural setting of Newton St Cyres Arboretum. Facilitated by Karen Dudley (Dance Movement Psychotherapist and Mover!)

Advance notice - save the date!!

Our next Community Meeting will take place on Tuesday 9th July

time: 7pm
venue
The Magdalen Room
Exeter Community Centre
17 St David's Hill
Exeter EX4 3AG

All welcome
to discuss the future of
barefoot dance 

Notes and pics from our Community Meeting held on 11 July 2023 here

dancelium.jpg
Totnes Dance Collective.jpg
bottom of page